Stress

12 11 2008

pressure

It’s official. I’m stressed out over Friday’s event. I’m in a bad, bad way. My mind is such a jumble of thoughts and tasks and reminders that I can hardly do work at my job during the day. I can’t even organize my thoughts to write a blog post… I’ve spent the last three nights cutting out things, making signs and learning way more about styles of beer than I ever thought I would know.

But I think we’re ready for Friday to get here and for things to get underway. At least everything I’m in charge of is good to go… Oh, wait… except for that beer guy who emailed me this morning stating that he plans to be there Friday… WHAT? You’re doing what? I don’t think so, buddy. You’ve had over two months to make up your mind. Two days before my event is not cutting it. 

planning1

Tonite, I’m supposed to spend FOUR hours at My Living Room so that we can get the last minute things ready to go. Four hours…  At least they picked my favorite hang out, right? Ugh…

All stress and such aside, I’m really looking forward to Friday night. There are some people coming to the event that I can’t wait to meet, and some others that I can’t wait to hang out with again. It’s going to be a fun night.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

