Music is My Muse -2…

20 11 2008

I kind of liked sharing the music that I liked in my post from last night… and I think this might become a regular thing… maybe one link per day or week or so…. maybe 5 a day when I’m stressed or visiting the family… but for now, I give you one post from two ends of the musical spectrum.

I’m totally a band nerd. Yes, marching band, but don’t you dare give me that “one time, at band camp” line, because you know what, I have NO stories from band camp. None. I’m sure if I had a better memory, I would, but I’m a moron, and I don’t have that kind of memory.

But what I do have is the memories from when I managed to play the clarinet well enough to make it into various regional and state honor bands. (make all the fun you want, I don’t care. I’m still pissed I didn’t get to play Ravel’s Bolero). And here is one of the songs I love that I actually played in one of those bands…

This is Gandalf. Symphony No. 1 – Inspired by the Lord of the Rings by Johan de Meij. Arranged by the London Symphony Orchestra and conducted by David Warble. Enjoy.

But I also like a million other musical styles… just wait and see… I’ll figure them out depending on my mood… who knows what you’ll get. If you like music, think of it as Christmas every few days or weeks. Wahoo for you!!! Yay!

In preparation for the upcoming “Organization’s” annual meeting, I’m a little bit salty. I’ve tried to quit my job to just be the go-to-girl a few times now, and I finally sent out the “official” message…. God help them if they don’t agree to what I offered… enjoy.

If you have some suggestions for music/videos for me to post, I welcome suggestions in the comments or at annoyedangelrants @ yahoo (dot) com.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

