I did it!

1 12 2008

Well NaBloPoMo is over. And I did it. At least one post every day in November. Some of it wasn’t very interesting, but sometimes I’m not very interesting. I did have fun, however, trying to write something every day and posting my random musical interests. So I’m going to try to keep it going.

The music part just got significantly easier. For one, I had a very fun chat about music with Chachisays. Got lots of great ideas there. But I also pulled out a box from the living room closet. The box that held all of my cassettes that I just couldn’t manage to part with 10 years ago. I discovered I own 76 cassettes and 51 cassette singles. Why? Why do I still own so much crap? Oh, and some of it is crap. Believe me.

We’ll get to the crap, eventually. I’m not afraid to share the fact that I apparently had no musical taste at certain points of my life.

I’d say more but the headache and stomach ache I have right now are making it nearly impossible to think. So enjoy a random song from a random band that I totally love.

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 12 2008
Anthony Closkey

Congratulations on this accomplishment. Nice musical selection. And thanks for including us in your blogroll!

1 12 2008
Uncle Crappy

I moved an entire dresser full of cassettes just a few weeks ago. Can I bear to part with any of them, even though I don’t have a working cassette player? Nope.

Congrats on finishing NaBloPoMo. I had a blast reading your stuff all month.

1 12 2008
annoyedangelrants

I know! Just because I cataloged them doesn’t mean they are going anywhere! I do have a cassette player, but I’m terrified it will eat some of the cassettes.

I’m glad you liked what I wrote. I’ve really enjoyed it. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

