The day after…

20 12 2008

Ahhhh… so last night was Shiver. And it was freaking awesome. I love those guys. And, in exciting news, the lead singer’s wife is pregnant! I’m so excited for them.

Yes, a bunch of people from my high school showed up and freaked me out. Yes, some old rugby folks showed up. Yes, I made Chachi and Anthony move up further in the bar after American Armada played. Yes, I was standing right up front with my friend Josh for most of the show. Yes, I did jump around a bit. Yes, I know all the words to 90% of their songs. Yes, I was almost involved in the mosh pit. Is anyone surprised at any of this?

Oh, and yes!!!!, I FINALLY got my Shiver tshirt. I actually got two of them, cause I’m so awesome, but I’m giving one to Chachi because he was the award winning DD of the night.

Seriously, Shiver sounded great. Even writing about the night, I’m totally thrilled. I can’t wait to get in my car to rock out to their CD. Which you should all buy, by the way. Personally, I find it absolutely perfect to get pumped up for a rugby game. Just sayin’.

Shiver CD

We actually left My Living Room and Chachi drove the Midgie over to the South Hills to Slapshots. Turns out one of my former regulars is the bartender there. Who knew??? We went there to see Mindbling, V_Rock and a few others. It was a drunken spectacle. Truly.

And in yet another stunning turn of events, my own friend, Cousin, was there at Slapshots. I ended up talking to him most of the time (sorry Mindbling & V_Rock!) which isn’t surprising. We go way back.

All in all, it was a fun, eventful, awesome night. I’ve decided I’m going to make more of an effort to see Shiver the next time they play. I need some more mosh pit time. Definitely.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

