Music is My Muse – 8

21 12 2008

Sooooooo… we all know my music tastes are pretty random… And today is no exception…

Last night, I had a discussion with the Mechanical Engineer about the post of country music that I did the other day. During our discussion, he made a request, which I turned down.  However, it seems he gets his wish, as the person he requested actually appears in this video. Check it out – I’m not telling you who it is. You’ll have to see for yourself.

I’ll be checking out some more of that artist’s music during my trip to Florida on Tuesday. I’m looking forward to it.

My research for the video above reminded me of a concert I went to a few years ago with the Camp Director & the Mechanical Engineer at Hartwood Acres. If you have never been to the free Sunday concerts at Hartwood, make a point to go next summer. They are FREE and every once in a while, you will stumble upon a gem of a band like this one.

Enjoy!

Actions

Information

One response

21 12 2008
Michael

This is the flavour of music I can get behind. But maybe that’s because the top group I’ve listened to since I began keeping track on Last.fm in 2004 is Nickel Creek. =)

Leave a Reply

