Happy 2009!

1 01 2009

I spent New Year’s Eve in a most unusual way for me… I got off of work at 3pm. Ran a few errands and was home by 3:45. I then spent the next 3 hours or so playing PS2 Lego Star Wars II. I have a new addiction, folks… seriously… I’m playing it now. I only paused to blog. Big problem.

I left my place around 7:45 to meet Anthony for dinner. Pastrami on Rye. YUM!!!! I am almost always a turkey on toast or bagel with mayo girl. I swear. But you present me with a restaurant that offers hot pastrami on rye and I’m all set. Give me some mustard… no cheese, thankyouverymuch. And I’m happy!!!

Anthony, thank you for a great dinner, letting me talk my face off and seriously a great New Year’s Eve dinner. I wasn’t feeling so great earlier in the day, but goodness, was that sandwich good. I saved half so that I can have the other one tomorrow. And, seriously? I can’t wait. Yummm. Pastrami on Rye.

I then literally high-tailed it to my Walgreens. Forgot to pick up a prescription. Oops. Made it just in time… At that point, I decided to forego My Living Room and head to the Sorg’s. And I’m happy I did. It was full of calm, and ridiculousness. Rock Band, Marvel Monopoly (I was the banker,who didn’t pay much attention)… good times. We watched the crazy Dick Clark crap and spread all kinds of paper cracker crap all over Missy’s floor (I’m sorry, I should have stayed to help clean that up!!). We then went to taunt the neighbors on the back porch. Chach has a voice that carries… I’m just sayin’… Holy crap…

I’ve asked the Yinz Team folk to wake me up tomorrow to do this ridic plunge in the Mon. I really want to jump in that river, but when I walk out my front door and see snow? I’m reconsidering. DjLunchbox and Chachi are so into it that it makes me want to just take pictures with the GOOD camera… however, Lunch made me promise no pics… But I know V_Rock will be there with her digital…

God love the Viking cause he said I can go to My Living Room (where the heck else would I want to go) and warm up with coffee and food, before they are really “open.”

No matter what I decide, I wish you and yours a very happy New Year. I hope that you get all that you want out of it.  You can share, if you want, but it’s not a requirement. I thank those of you who read my written garbage two times over. This has been a very rewarding experience for me.

Personally I hope that 2009 brings me a healthy, happy niece or nephew. Do I care which? Heck, NO!!!! I want a happy, healthy baby. And knowing my sister, that’s exactly what we’ll get. And it will have a fan-freaking-tastic quilt to be wrapped up in or lay on or play on, or hang on the wall… I really don’t care. I’m just happy for my sister and NE (and god help them… next year is the Super Bowl AND the All Star game at Dolphin Stadium) They apparently want to ruin the marriages of everyone who works there… Just sayin’

For me, I’m gonna keep to my true self, which is still bringing it self out, thanks to my Yinz Team friends… But I’m still gonna be the hoodie/track jacket, jeans and Crocs or Converse girl that you all know and love… I may pull out those heels every once in a while, but I know where my heart is…

To all of you I’ve met this year, you have made me a better person, and for that I thank you. All of you!!

I look forward to more fun and growth in 20o9! It will be a much better year than 2008, I am sure!

(Oh, and I managed, thanks to everyone at the Sorg’s to not CRY about Echo… I was sure I would… And I didn’t even think about it. And even now, I’m okay (somewhat, but I’m not crying!!!!) and that means good things ahead!!!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

