Busy Little Bee…

25 02 2009

mr__bee_flies_free_by_rdsullivan

Whooo…. Have I been busy… The top of the “Teaspoon” quilt is finished. And all the folks I’ve shown the piece to think it’s fantastic. I can’t wait to finish it and give it to Spoon & Lushie, along with some other things I’m making for them. However, for now, I have other things to focus on – like planning a baby shower, finishing my gifts for my sister, oh, and rugby… I’ll take the quilt up again at the beginning of April.

Two nights ago, I got a phone call from one of the HS friends I was actually super happy to find on Facebook. It was so freaking awesome to talk to him again. And honestly, I hope one day to drag my butt to where he lives to meet his family. That will be a great day, when I finally can do it! Gosh, one of the longest & best phone calls ever. And we all know I hate to talk on the phone… But as I told him, I’ll gladly talk to him the next time he feels like chatting. 🙂

Now, baby stuff… oy. I have never, ever been to a baby shower. I have no idea what I’m doing here. But invites – email and snail mail – are out. And RSVP’s are slowly coming in. Meh.

We’ve found a few “games” that I think we’re okay to go with that day. And the favors… yeah, the design is done. Yay, me. The finalization is TBD.

100_0415

100_0416

The back of them is also super awesome, but I can’t share it, since it has my sister’s name on it. lol.

And in the sewing world, I am working on the rest of the gifts for my sister. And I have a couple of cool “presentation” ideas for the gifts – and my mom agrees with me on the ideas. So I can’t freaking wait…

But, I have a lot to do soon because I have to ship everything to my sister or mom’s house before I fly out on March 19th…

Oh! And as of March 19th, I also get to hang out with NE, the best brother-in-law on the planet, and my animals – D & C. As of this evening, they are still separate friends. D was on her couch, chilling. And C was napping on the guest room bed. I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that C is just waiting for me to show up & sleep in said bed. You know he is… He looooves me.

Anyway, here is something else I’ve worked on. I totally edited the picture so you can’t really tell what it is. But it’s the best one I’ve done so far and I had to share.

100_0413-copy-copy

Today I found out that my sister is up-to-date on what’s going on around here – for at least the past week. I don’t care if she reads this every day, the fact that she knew about the week o’hell that was last week was enough for me!!

That made me smile like crazy, folks. I’m sure you all understand. I can’t wait to go to Florida in a few weeks!

Actions

Information

One response

26 02 2009
He who was spoken about

I didn’t know you don’t like the phone. I’d have never known from the conversation. I’m glad I called. Sorry we got disconnected. We’ll do it again. Be well CP

Leave a Reply

