Taking a break…

28 02 2009

I am taking a break from my sewing right now. Just a little break. I’ve been working since 3pm or so, in addition to a few hours this morning and a couple last night. One of these days, I’ll be able to post pictures of EVERYTHING I have been working on… but for now, just know it’s a lot of stuff and I’m a little bit in over my head. But I’ll make it through.

I need to get moving on finishing the Teaspoon quilt. Why? Because Teaspoon was born today!!!! Congratulations to Lushie & Spoon! Granted, he’s around 8 weeks early or so, and I’m sure they are 8 weeks away from being fully prepared to welcome him into their home…

its_a_boy_balloon

But that little peanut decided on Friday around noon that he was done cookin’ and wanted out. Spoon and Lushie basically moved into a UPMC hospital – totally not what they were planning, but hey, Teaspoon had other ideas apparently. The last I heard, this morning, the contractions were 7 minutes apart. I left home and went shopping for some extra sewing supplies, and two and a half hours later I get a Tweet via text congratulating Spoon on his son!!! I’m hoping that mom & baby are healthy and that Spoon will send an update soon!

Many kudos have to go to the Yinz Team and the extended online community that I am a part of. The response of support, thoughts & prayers to Spoon’s Plurks & Tweets were amazing. I am proud to be a part of such an amazing group of people.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

