Covered in Blood…

8 03 2009

You think I’m kidding… I bet… But I’m not. Tonight an uber moron at the bar, who was kicked out during the Super Bowl, started a fight. With a new guy. And guess who got involved, along with oh, about 8 of my men’s team players? Me. And what was the result? I bore the brunt of the blow to the new guy’s nose. Covered in blood. This has never happened to me before. All the pics I have now are post-work. I did have someone take a picture or two right after, but haven’t received them yet…. here is my night, post-work, in pictures.

My jeans, as I looked working from 10pm or so on... nice.

My jeans, as I looked working from 10pm or so on... nice.

Upper left hip. Awesome.

Upper left hip. Awesome.

My left hip. Also how I wore them all night long.

My left hip. Also how I wore them all night long.

The remainder of my left leg...

The remainder of my left leg...

Oh, but it gets better. Cause I had to change my shirt… And the a-hole who caused this? Yeah, I put the new shirt on his tab. And he’s going to buy me new jeans. And an effing new bra…. Cause I have no idea how to get that blood out of my regular job jeans. eff me.

Most of my shirt.

Most of my shirt.

Aw, nice. The bottom of my shirt.

Aw, nice. The bottom of my shirt.

Top of the shirt. Yes, my neck and face were covered. Nice. Right?

Top of the shirt. Yes, my neck and face were covered. Nice. Right?

Left sleeve...

Left sleeve...

Right sleeve...

Right sleeve...

One part of the ruined bra. don't judge. i'm effing mad.

One part of the ruined bra. don't judge. i'm effing mad.

Yet another part of ruined bra. Don't judge, again.

Yet another part of ruined bra. Don't judge, again.

Did I mention that jerk-face’s debit card was declined when we ran it? No? Well, god help him if I see him sometime soon. In the event he is not banned from My Living Room, I will NEVER, EVER wait on him again. My jeans are done. My Bra? Done? My shirt that I got for Christmas and wore outside of work for the first time ever?? DONE. And as far as I’m concerned, that jerk-off is DONE.

Way to go on that “Don’t Make the Nice Claire Angry” thing. Geebus.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 03 2009
Fonda Bruises

Holy crap, that’s a lot of blood! I would have been totally freaked out. It looks like someone got stabbed.

8 03 2009
annoyedangelrants

Nope. Just a sucker punch to the nose. Didn’t even break his nose. But he’s got one hell of a shiner from it. And he apologized over & over for bleeding on me? The offender? He had to be sat upon outside to calm him down & get him out of there.

8 03 2009
spoon

that’s some serious blood for a nose. did it get ripped off also

Leave a Reply

