Now, where were we?

25 03 2009

Oh, yeah, my sister’s baby shower.

Here are some pics of my sister’s shower before everyone showed up… It really turned out nice. I not only bought extra books to give her, but I stole some books from the baby’s room also… some books that were MINE long before they were hers and as I was setting up one of them, I found proof… look what fell out of one of the books:

100_0588

100_0590

One of MY bookmarks!! From my mom… When I saw the front of it, I didn’t even have to see the back. I knew immediately it was mine… So guess what’s marking the page of my current book right now?

So back to the shower pics:

100_0541

100_0542

100_0543

100_0529

100_0531

100_0532

See that last book on the table? The Starter Kit? Here are some close-ups…

100_0450

100_0452

100_0453

100_0457

100_0458

Yeah, that might be the funniest, most awesome baby thing ever. I found it at Half Price Books. On clearance. And it’s hilarious. It sort of likens a baby to a new car or appliance. Baby’s hair color? Yeah, it’s the tint. And tint is optional… NE started reading the “owner’s manual” while we de-tagged clothes on Saturday night. We were laughing like crazy when he started reading from it. Hysterical.

Ah, good times.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

