March for Babies!!!

15 04 2009

Do you have plans for May 9th? No? Well, then I expect you to be at the March of Dimes March for Babies @ North Shore Park,  10am, and join the Burgh Moms and Dads (and some of us others) as we take a nice little walk.

Or help in carring, pushing and pulling strollers and wagons and small children… why I volunteered to do that part, I’ll never know. But I guess it’s my training to be an Aunt, so I’ll accept the challenge.

Seriously people, it’s a good cause. In my life, Saturday’s a rugby day. Only. But on May 9th, I’m going to figure out a way to make my rugby day and the March for Babies peacefully co-exist. And I hope some ruggers who read this can join me.

If you want to join us or would like to donate, click below.

21033044b1

And if you want to read about why the ‘Burgh Social Media folks are coming together for this, besides that it’s a good thing to do, click on the image below and read about Maddie. I started reading Friday night and just thinking about Maddie right now brings tears to my eyes.

madeline

That right there is all the proof we need that life isn’t fair. I think I just found my anger & motivation for my rugby game on Saturday. Not even kidding.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 04 2009
Burgh Baby

You? ROCK.

15 04 2009
spoon

Lushie started Team Teaspoon yesterday. Heh I was just about to send out an email for ppl to walk. Glad to see I’ll know others out there!

Leave a Reply

