Derby Tank Top!

22 04 2009

So next weekend, I’m going to the Kentucky Derby. I know, right?? I might be looking forward to this just a tiny bit. And, I’m going with Calipanthergrl, who has definitely proven her ability to provide a good time and be a great friend. So, we’re looking at a great weekend. (Shut up. Just let me jump up & down & be excited already, ok???)

Anyway, my fashion skills are never up to par. I’m a fashion moron. So I couldn’t figure out what the heck I was going to wear. I still have a whole weekend of things to come up with, but for the Derby itself, I decided to make a tank top I found online. When I finish it, I’ll give the link.

The fabric:

100_0667

That isn’t a perfect representations of it… the green is a little more “lime” – as in the color of the “arm holes” below…. whooowheee!!!

100_0668

I’m not sure a pasty white girl with a stupendous bruise on her upper arm (it’s so bad, I can’t even take a picture of it yet) should even think of wearing these colors, but what the heck. I’ll probably be wearing shorts or – oh the shock – a skirt – with this, so all my bruises will be out there in the air in all their hard-earned glory. Maybe by then they’ll be fading and MATCH the green… yes, this is what we’re hoping for…

UncleCrappy said I have to have a hat… well, if you can find a Cowboy Hat in that exact lime green, well, I’ll wear it. Heck, you find me a royal blue cowboy hat, I’ll wear it every chance I get. But that’s another story.

And if all goes well, in one of the next few weekends, providing it fits, I’m going to rock a certain dress I just remembered I have. Let’s just say it’s Winchester pink & green. Lili knows what I’m talking about.

Let’s cross our fingers that the dress fits and I can shock everyone into falling over. Just sayin’….

More on the tank top to come Friday or so… sweet.

Actions

Information

One response

23 04 2009
Burgh Baby

You are becoming quite the domestic goddess!

Leave a Reply

