So much info…

23 04 2009

So, FIRST… the Derby Tank Top is done. And it’s between the tank top and a dress at this point. Not sure which to wear, but I’ll figure it out. Finished top. Took me just a few HOURS to complete. Amazing.

100_0670

Or the dress:

100_0669

It’s strapless. Yes. It’s a dress. Yes. And I’m considering wearing it in public. Yes.

SECOND: My teammate gave me the MVP award from the “Exhaustion” game last weekend. I’ve NEVER, ever been even in the running for this. But because I played a new position, and as an old lady, played the whole 80-minutes, she gave it to me…. And what is it? Why these fancy sunglasses:

100_0673

WOW WOW WOW. I’m so shocked. And I’m watching the game and seeing myself do nothing spectacular, to be honest. But that’s my eyes. Not my teammates I guess…THANK YOU GUYS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH. I’m speechless about it.

THIRD: I have a great money making sewing opportunity. And there’s a tourney this weekend. I figured I couldn’t go earlier on, so I said I wasn’t. But now I find out that would cost me almost $0. But meanwhile I planned to sew all weekend…. I’m trying very hard to figure out how to still go at the last minute and still sew…  Crap crap crap. I like to think I’ve played pretty well the past few weekends. And knowing I have Derby in 2 weeks and can’t play, I’d like to not have a two week time-off period…. I have no idea what to do…. This sucks so bad…

FOURTH: My sweet little pregnant knitting friend, KRL, knitted me this freaking awesome hat…

100_06681

That hole? Is for my ponytail. Sweeeet. It fits perfectly and is so awesomely warm. I love it…

So, now I’m going to go any figure out how I can make this rugby tourney happen. I don’t know if I can, but I have this feeling that I HAVE to make it happen. I don’t know why. And I don’t know HOW I can make it happen.

FIFTH: There is a bday Bacon Night Tweetup for Fashion Forward’s birthday coming next Tuesday. Spread the word. He’ll be posting here shortly. With photos taken by me. Woot!

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 04 2009
Kells Bells

Come this weekend! It will be a super fun time!

24 04 2009
annoyedangelrants

I am!!! Won’t be doing the Super Woman thing, well maybe not. And I have a TON of sewing to do while I’m there. But I’m going….

Leave a Reply

