Saturday Was A Great Rugby Day!

10 05 2009

On Saturday, I started my day walking the March of Dimes Walk for Babies. I got to see several friends, including UncleCrappy, BurghBaby and FatherSpoon (and my tiny boyfriend Teaspoon!!!!!) And I made several new friends, including TehJack and his mom, TehAmy. Both spectacular people.

Thanks to Uncle Crappy for this photo...

Thanks to Uncle Crappy for this photo...

I didn’t get to walk very long, because I had to leave to play my rugby game. I didn’t play eight man like I thought, but I did play the full game. We rushed out of there for our social and then to our men’s match versus our local rivals.

Our men played fantastic. They won, 18-15 in the A side and something like 51-7 in the B side. This is the first time they’ve won against this team in at least 8 years. Probably longer. I haven’t talked much about the men on here, but I’m seriously proud of them for winning this weekend and playing so well. They have a great group of guys and it finally came together for them. I’ve been watching these guys play for over 7 years now. And I’m so happy for them. Congratulations guys:

100_0843

100_0849

100_0858

100_0859

100_0860

We then went on a ridiculous bar crawl. See my Facebook page for pictures…

Oh, and no baby yet. Lili will be induced tomorrow morning. I’ll keep everyone updated during the day via Twitter.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

