17 days and stuff…

24 05 2009
  • So 17 days till Little C. Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.
  • I finally played #8 today… And I’d love to expand on that… But…
  • I came home a bit early tonight and rented Twilight from RedBox. I read the book. All four, actually. And I looooved them. And I’m now going to kinda-live blog my watching of the movie…

IF YOU DID NOT READ THE BOOKS AND WANT TO – OR DID NOT SEE THE MOVIE & WANT TO… DO NOT KEEP READING. BECAUSE I’M SHARING ALL I CAN:

  • The way they start out with Bella is wrong at first. It just seems wrong.
  • Robert Pattinson or whatever-the-heck-his-name-is IS EDWARD. He IS EDWARD. My sister and I wondered how they would get any actor to portray the way Edward is in the book… And wow. I’m impressed. He’s just the right amount of pale. And his lips? They almost glow red.
  • Right now I’m not super impressed, but Edward? Holy crap.
  • And holy crap the truck scene is fan-fuckingtastic.
  • Dr. Cullen? Holy crap? Can you be wearing more white makeup???? Isn’t he supposed to be super hot? Not so much in the movie? ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww.
  • Edward – Robert Pattinson… I don’t know who I expected to play that role… but I’m entirely in love with him as Edward. Really. Haaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwttttttt.
  • Ok. I might like whoever the heck plays Bella too… Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
  • Jacob, however is not HOT. AT ALL. Ewwwww……
  • But when Jacob & Bella walk on the beach and things are revealed? Totally awesome.
  • I might take back what I said about books made into movies. MIGHT.
  • Yep. I take it back. And I might be in love with Edward… Probably.
  • Robert Pattinson has a strange nose. Just sayin’.
  • Totally take it back… BUT this just might be the way that Robert Pattinson is playing Edward. It’s amazing. Unreal.
  • Ooooooooooooooooh. Like Edward. Not Bella. Not much. At all.
  • Don’t like Bella’s dad either… He’s not so much a big, burly lumberjack type as I thought he would be…
  • It’s really amazing how they try to make Edward “glow” like he does in the book…  and when he’s in sunlight. It’s like diamonds. Nice effects.
  • Hmmmm. I kind of like this…. A lot.
  • Aw, crap, new pics of Little C are posted. I’m totally in love and forgot about blogging the movie… Sorry kids.
Actions

Information

2 responses

24 05 2009
Whistle Blower

I watched you play and thought you did well. It was a good match to give #8 a try, despite few opportunities/repetitions during training. Looked good to me! Also, how many complete games did you play this season? I know it’s more than the past couple of seasons. Well done!!!

25 05 2009
annoyedangelrants

Whistle Blower: Yes, this season’s # of full games are more than normal. And it’s all your fault – and I’ll explain that soon enough… Just keep checking back here…

Leave a Reply

