Two weeks…

26 05 2009

Two weeks from Wednesday, I’ll be leaving for Florida and finally meeting Little C. I can’t wait.

I have so much to do before I go see her. I have to finish some bibs & burp cloths that I started way-back-when. And I have to finish this little dress. Isn’t it ADORABLE??

100_1027

100_1029

Recognize the fabric? Yeah, Little C and I will have a matching dress/tank top combo. We’re cool like that.

The dress isn’t done yet. It still needs zig zag rick-rack along all the edges. Same color as the buttons. (This was my FIRST attempt at sewing button holes, and it was a grand success! Yay!) And I have to make a cute little daiper cover thingy. But geez, this dress is even better than I expected. Granted, it’s probably WAY too big for her, but I’d rather that than too small!!

I received an email from my mom last night, just after a new round of pictures of Little C was sent by my sister. Based on what my mom said, I’m either never coming home from this visit, or I’m going to have to deal with looking like I’ve been crying my face off every day because I miss her…

This is going to be rough, people…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

