Oh yeah…

5 06 2009

So Wednesday night, around this time, I sat down with my laptop to write a blog post. There is much going on -my finally meeting Little C & seeing my sister, NE, mom AND dad; the “Little C and Me” Etsy shop: many other other sewing things; touch rugby; Yinz Team, etc.

But I could not figure out what to write about. This block continued all day Thursday.

I started no less than four posts, all temporarily saved until I came up with an inspiration… And then, when I left work, it hit me… (And good thing it happened then& not earlier!) Please hang on with me here… And allow me my memories…

One year ago today, my cat, Echo, was put down. (Ok, I wrote that and I’m not crying… Sweet!)

I wrote last October, when I started this blog, that we would bury her in December. Yeah, that didn’t happen. I didn’t bring it up and I’m sure my parents didn’t because they didn’t want to upset me.

Thinking about it now, I’m quite happy about where Echo is right now… Just above the door to the den – the room where I usually sleep when I visit – the room where she hung out with my dad while he played Free Cell on the computer – the room where I last saw her. I don’t think I’m going to ask to move her just now. I’m going to let my Dad and Mom decide when that should happen. It won’t be much fun, but I’m sure I’ll be okay with it when it happens…

For those of you interested, the links to Echo’s story:

I miss her every day. But it’s ok. We’re all ok with it now, I think…

I hope a little bit of her spirit, along with both sets of my grandparents will be alive in Little C. We’ll see. I fully intend to tell her about all of it at some point… She’s gotta know her family history, yo!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

