What I did on my vacation…

17 06 2009

If you know me, you know I don’t take vacations. I take days off for rugby. And I take days off to travel to see my family in Florida. All of those usually involve 1-2 days at the most. But after my sister’s baby shower, I booked a trip that would have me taking 5 days off from work, and staying through a weekend.

And it was the best trip I’ve ever taken. Not only did I spend all that time with my sister, Little C and NE, but I also spent a couple of days with my mom and I got to spend a day with my dad too. It was spectacular.

I won’t post full pics of Little C here. Instead here are little crops of things I’ll share with you. Some of my  memories of my trip… I’m saving the best one for tomorrow…

hat

This is Little C in her hat that matches her dress. The hat is miles too big for her right now. As is the dress. That’s why there’s no picture of us in our matching outfits. I’m not even sure we could have MADE it fit her for a picture. But regardless, she wore the hat for this picture and for a nice walk that we took.

tummy time

This is TUMMY TIME!! Where Little C lays on her tummy on her quilt and practices lifting her head up so that her neck gets strong. She hates tummy time. But she likes to lift her head from your shoulder like she’s big & strong. And then it all ends with a big faceplant to your shoulder. Hysterical. Tummy Time is observed by the dog, D, who keeps an eye on Little C as much as she can.

pens fan

Little C was awake for the first period & a half of the Pens victory on Friday night. She was already wrapped up, so we just snapped this picture of the next Pens fan coming up the pipes. NE has given the ok to her being a Pens fan right now, since they were in the playoffs. If the Bruins become a better team next year, all bets are off.

This is also why I reinforced Little C being a Red Sox fan. I’m not a baseball fan, and let’s face it, there’s no way I can argue she should be a Bucco fan. When it comes to the Steelers vs. Patriots? I’m going to bargain that she be encouraged to cheer for both… And get a free pass when they play one another.

hold hand

This is Little C in her BabyBjorn carrier. We took a walk and I carried her. During the walk, she took hold of my index finger & didn’t let go. Even after she fell asleep. She tried very hard during my visit to make that index finger stay in Florida.

shoes

These are Little C’s house shoes. Aka slipers. Aka the only things that stay on her little feet and keep them warm. They are adorable.

little c

This is proof that Little C approves of the bibs that will be sold on Little C and Me. The Little C and Me tag is right there in the circle. Sweet!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

