Insanity.

4 08 2009

I went to rugby practice tonight. Haven’t been there in around 2 weeks. About 30 minutes in, my knee started to hurt. So apparently my lack of physical activity has been the reason my knee does hurt. Crap. I gave up on trying to keep running. It’s probably irrational, but I’m very scared to get hurt anymore. Follow up appt with the doc is on the 20th.

Anyway, when I left practice around 8:30 or 8:45, I heard a breaking news report that there was a shooting at the L.A. Fitness in Bridgeville. Random reports are coming in, but it seems some wacko went into the gym, into a cardio/aerobics room, turned off the lights and started shooting.

I’m sorry. What? WTF. What the hell is wrong with you that you think THAT will save your problems? Last word is that a woman broke up with a man, knew she’d be there, and went there to hurt her and anyone else. Holy crap. WHY do you think that’s a great idea? I hope that woman is okay, and she was obviously right to break up with him, as he must be completely nuts.

Thanks to Twitter, I received much more info at first than on any TV channel. The networks didn’t switch to coverage until around 9:15pm.

Apparently some people complained on Twitter about NOT having regularly scheduled programming on TV. Are you effing kidding me? I get 4 channels. By 9:30 all four were on constant coverage. I’m thankful for that. I’m thankful that my friend TheBurghBaby and her daughter A, who were at that very L.A. Fitness earlier this evening, were NOT there when this happened.

I know a good number of people who live out that way or nearby, and who may be members there. Thankfully one person was at rugby practice… I sincerely hope that none of the others were. Because it would break my heart.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

