Six and stuff…

6 09 2009

This post contains eleventy thousand links & pics to distract someone but the first point is this number here:

littlec6Six days until I will breath in and out, and all will be right in the world. In. Out. All is right….

My Little C. And her christening. So happy to see her & my family!!!

I can’t wait. And I will be a much happier and calm person after that one, single breath.

In the meantime, I’ve been keeping myself busy:

  • Special projects for Lili.
  • Fixing the dress I plan to wear next weekend, the one from the wedding.
  • La la la … keep paying attention….
  • Today was a Saturday, A RUGBY DAY… I wasn’t playing, and the boys were in Cleveland, so I went to see my Pitt kids play and run touch.
  • I also made a point to go to see PghRugbyRef’s boys, D and Q. They are super. Absolutely, good little guys. I love them!
  • Later, I attended a fun party hosted by the spectacular duo from @StromHuelsman. At said party, I finally got to have a real conversation (several, actually) with @CarmanAvenue – every time we’ve been in the same place it’s too busy, too crowded with friends or too loud for us to have talked before. I’m glad I had the chance finally!
  • I also had a chance to finally meet @geekstar (who I don’t think realizes yet that we went to the same high school. What? I wasn’t about to break that out during our other wine and beer convos about the South Side. Duh.)
Anyway, after viewing many rounds of BeerPong and FlipCup, neither of which I will participate in, I chose to return home…

And then, some photos of me surfaced from the Pizza Off surfaced tonight…Why I choose to post these? I have no clear idea, except they aren’t too bad. Thanks, @robjdlc! You find me in the strangest or closest situations ever. And I’m okay with it!

7017_546243761420_45901954_32194298_2316588_n
me2
So, back to the story… I returned home to finally almost finish this:
hat1
So it still needs finished up, but still….. how freaking amazing is it? I don’t care how not perfect it is… if it was perfect? A machine would have made it. Instead, I made it. I’m pretty sure UncleCrappy, MrsCrappy and every one of their tailgate friends at OSU games won’t care. Ergo, nor do I.
hat2
hat3
It will be done ASAP, UncleCrappy. I promise.  Before I go to see Little C.
Actions

Information

5 responses

6 09 2009
Uncle Crappy

Trying not to hyperventilate.

6 09 2009
PghRugbyRef

Thanks for coming out. Next time I hope Q is more social.

The hat is perfect, and the best part is that it’s handmade.

I don’t have to tell you this, bucause I have no doubt you will; enjoy your trip south.

7 09 2009
PghRugbyRef

I thought I commented on this Saturday night, but that was after a couple Guinness and a half dozen Molson XXX.

Thank you for coming out. I hope the next time Q is more social.

What makes the hat perfect is that it is homemade.

I know I don’t have to tell you, because I’m sure you will; enjoy your time down south.

7 09 2009
PghRugbyRef

Here have another…boy is my brain shot. I didn’t see my first comment because it wasn’t approved yet, so I posted the second. Now I see both “awaiting moderation”. And the first was done on Sunday…

7 09 2009
annoyedangelrants

I was a little busy on Sunday night with a short road trip to Cleveland to retrieve someone. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

