Smile.

9 09 2009

Every once in a while, I get an email with Snapfish or Kodak Gallery album link from Lili or The Nana… And they’re awesome, believe me.

But what really rocks is that I can get Facebook pics from most people who see My Little C. There are days that I go to Facebook and hope, hope, hope that Lili or NE or another friend has uploaded just one picture of My Little C…

If there are no new pics, I watch my birthday video from over a month ago, over & over.

But then there are days like today. Four days from when I will see my cutie pie. And I’m surprised with two new pictures. One alone – looking like such a big girl! With such an adorable toothless smile! And one with mom on the beach, Little C staring at the surf, wondering what the heck is going on. These little surprises are so awesome that they make a series of bad days go away, or a single bad day, or a week. And they make me want Saturday to get here even faster than I can manage to get ready for it.

I really cannot wait until sometime after noon on Saturday when I get off the plane and know I’ll see my sister and My Little C within minutes. I might knock over people running (yes, running) through the airport…

As I’ve said before, every PRFC Club issue & event that is stressing me out lately & is bothering me now or is coming up soon will be made better when I have My Little C in my arms and can breath in and out. Everything with my stuff will be okay.

I will come home with a renewed energy to do everything and anything involving rugby. How do I know this? Because the harder I work, the sooner Thanksgiving will come around and I can see My Little C again. And that is all I work for right now.

And for those people who share the Little C pics with me when they visit, don’t you worry. I’ll have as many as I can take in 2 1/2 days!!

Four days and counting. And for those of you who don’t get it? I become My Little C’s Godmother in five days. That’s a darn big deal, yo.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

