Gifts.

15 09 2009

It took me a while to decide what I wanted to get My Little C for her baptism. I mean, the gift wouldn’t just be from her Aunt. It’s now from her Godmother too. (Yes, take a moment and let that sink in. I’m Little C’s Godmother. I haven’t hyperventilated. Yet.)

Baptism gifts seem for the most part to be crosses, rosaries, and other religious gifts. But while I wanted something a little bit on the spiritual side, I wanted something that would somehow show her that I was here for her & loved her from so far away, especially when she’s older. And I think I found the perfect gifts. Three Willow Tree figures:

Angel of Caring

Angel of Caring "Always there, listening with a willing ear and an open heart."

Thinking of You

Thinking of You "Keeping you close in my thoughts."

With Love "You are loved."

With Love "You are loved."

Yep, I think these were the perfect choices.

Actions

Information

One response

15 09 2009
Jenda

A friend (and former colleague) gave me “Thinking of You” when I left my last job! It’s beautiful and I still cherish it today. I think you made an excellent choice on the baptism gift. Congratulations on becoming a godmother!

Leave a Reply

