Houston, Texas

26 10 2009

On Friday, November 6th, my teammates and I are headed to Houston, Texas. For the Division II National Championships.

This is a big deal, folks.

I”m sure we’ll face some crazy competition. But after seeing my team play this past weekend, I am convinced there is nothing we can’t overcome. We have some things to work on this week and next, but I really believe in my team.

I know we can do this. We have so many talented players.

Because I am blessed with some of the most amazing friends on the planet, I will be posting updates here and on a soon-to-be-created page on our website so that everyone can see how we’re doing.

As if I’d leave home without a guaranteed way to access the interwebz. Hah!

Based on a Twitter convo this evening, I think I’ll have to check my rugby bag for my flight. Well, at least my cleats. According to @shireman, they are terrifying. I disagree, but add them plus the enormity of my rugby bag, I guess it’s going to be easier to check it and pray that it gets there.

To me, hoping that my bag gets there is more terrifying than my cleats. Really.

But at least at baggage claim, I won’t have a problem finding my day-glo yellow bag with my name emblazoned on it. Lol.

All in all, it’s really all worth it, considering that I can make it to Houston!

And everyone? Thank you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

