Six Months. Two Weeks. One Post.

12 11 2009

Wow. Little C turned 6 months old yesterday. Seriously. I can’t believe it. I haven’t seen her in just about 2 months. But pics are sent about once a week. And each of them make me want to run, yes, run, to Florida to see her.

I’ve missed just a few things – she’s sitting up all by herself. And apparently she’s standing with help a little bit… And she took her first ride in a swing. Ok, yeah, that’s a lot. And it kills me.

How can you not want to RUN to see these:

pigtails for web

Yep, that’s a 6 mo old with PIGTAILS. Super, awesome, amazing, crazy PIGTAILS!!! I can’t wait to see how crazy her hair gets as she gets older. Ok, for now I can wait. With my sister and I as reference, anything is possible… I know it gets worse if she really does have our hair… But for now, OMG. Laughing by butt off. Such a cutie-pie. And she’s getting bigger and older by the nano-second.

I’ve missed just a few things – she’s sitting up all by herself. And apparently she likes to stand, with some help, of course. And she just took her first ride in a swing.

Ok, yeah, that’s quite a lot of thigs to miss… And it kills me.

Hold on. Look at those pigtails…. Everyone smiling? Me too!!!! Ok. We’re good to move on.

I realized that I have 14 days till I see My Little C again for Turkey Day. I’ve got to put that at the back of my mind while I deal with 84 beers at Brewfest, but oh-my-goodness FOURTEEN DAYS till I see those pigtails?

I can’t wait to read to, talk to and play with her. That will be the best time in the world…

But really, all I will need is to hug her and breathe in and out, and all will be right in the world. I have a feeling that a hug from that little girl will always make everything ok, no matter what is going on in my life or anywhere else…

Why? Because she’s My Little C, and if you’re lucky enough to have seen a picture of her 5 or 6 mo. old smile? You know it can melt you into a tiny little puddle of love.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

