Toys.

7 12 2009

I’m really looking forward to Christmas. It’s Little C’s first Christmas. And it’s going to be awesome.

Lili created a Wish List of toys for Little C. Some of them are pretty cool. I can’t lie, I’m excited to play with Little C and the new toys.

But being the crafty lady that I am, I decided to make something for Little C. And just like that quilt I made for her, this kind of spun itself nearly out of control.

I’m all about helping Little C learn… So, I started with a simple scrap fabric alphabet. Just A – Z.

But then I realized, she should have numbers too, right? So I made those:

And then I decided I should have some kind of container for them, right?

So guess what?

This is our “Alphabet” bag:

And this is our “Numbers” bag:

Fun, right?

I didn’t stop there, of course. If Little C uses her alphabet to spell something, she’d need extra letters. So I made those:

And well, since I had the extra fabric…

We now have a “Shapes” bag too!

And lastly, we have our doll. Little C has already met her doll. Well, the un-stuffed, un-ribboned version, at Thanksgiving. And she loved it. So here’s hoping she likes the finished version. Personally, I love it.

Seriously, I love this doll. She’s so cute. And how ’bout them pigtails… I wonder where I got that idea…

We’re not done yet, either. There’s a few more things planned.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 12 2009
Burgh Baby

You need to add that stuff to your Etsy shop, yo. The doll especially needs to be there.

15 12 2009
Katy

best doll ever

15 12 2009
annoyedangelrants

thanks! I’d be happy to make M-Dub letters/numbers/shapes or even the doll if you want. We could even use some clothes he outgrows to make all of it!! (The doll is actually one where you pick the body, the ears, the arms and the legs and then just sew ’em up.)

Leave a Reply

