Sack O’ Lunch.

28 01 2010

It’s done. Well, not entirely. I still have the placemat/chalkboard to finish. But it’s ready to go, all “pinned” together using paper clips since table cloth & chalkboard materials are not pin friendly.

But anyway:

THE brown "paper" bag!

The whole set, minus the placemat thingy, of course…

Please to ignore my little bobbin case & thread in the background. Oopsie.

And the sammich, bag o’ chips and swiss cake roll IN the bag:

Yep. I’m happy with it. Tomorrow I finish the chalkboard thingy. I’m excited.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In other news, Lili and I have been talking a lot about baby/toddler tutu’s lately. And I discovered in a recent trip to JoAnn’s that they sell spools of 5 or 6″ tulle. It’s in the “2 for $5” section!

So when I visited JoAnn’s this evening, I decided to buy one of said spools. My choices were tan, yellow, ugly orange, bright royal blue (which I, the OMG royal blue obsessed lady, walked away from) and purple. I chose purple, since The Nana thinks My Little C is adorable in purple & lavender.

When I got home, I looked at the label on the spool.

Do you see that? 25 yards. TWENTY FIVE YARDS of 6″ (measured it!) tulle. In bright purple. WTH am I going to do with 25 yards of purple tulle?

Um, those of you with little ladies (*ahem* BurghBaby, ClumberKim, RedPenMama, and others) would you like a purple tutu? Or three? Yes? Leave me a comment. Imma want to get rid of this stuff soon. It’s going to annoy me sooner or later…

Hooray for crazy maybe bad decisions?

Actions

Information

6 responses

28 01 2010
Burgh Baby

OMG! CUTE! Woooo!

We are thoroughly tutu’d up around here, but have you seen how much people are charging for them on Etsy? GET BUSY.

29 01 2010
annoyedangelrants

Yes, I’ve seen. Offered to Lili to make Little C a matching tutu and 1st bday shirt for her birthday in May… but blah. It’s so much fabric for so cheap – around $0.12 per yard!!! I can’t even imagine to charge for it. Although, if I can go to other JoAnn’s and find coordinating tulle, I might be in business! So ridiculous!

29 01 2010
APR

That lunch is so stinkin cute!

29 01 2010
ErinPatricia

I know 2 little blondes who looooove tutu’s, and one who especially loooooves purple 🙂

29 01 2010
annoyedangelrants

Ok! I’ll try to get one or two together soon. I’ve never done one before and I need to go buy ribbon for it! I’m going to DM you abt this too. Got questions…

29 01 2010
annoyedangelrants

thank you! It turned out WAY cuter than I even imagined it would. 🙂

Leave a Reply

