The Saints.

8 02 2010

Congratulations. Huge, enormous congrats to the New Orleans Saints on their win in the Super Bowl. Thanks to my friend, Woy, I saw this picture this evening. Prepare yo’ selves for super cute.

Dang that is cute. And OMG way to go to Brees’ wife for putting those “I’m a baby DJ” headphones on that little sucker. Good thinking, lady!

whew. I’ve recovered from the cute. I think…

Super kudos to NE for overseeing the circus that is the Super Bowl. I watched a lot of the pre-game stuff, and the whole game. And good lord, that man needs a medal. (And to have Lili send me more photos of My Little C. All I see right now is snow, so Little C would be a welcome, gorgeous distraction from the snOMGv2.)

Speaking of snow, I’ve neither heard nor seen a snow plow since Friday.  Wonderful. My snowblob of a car isn’t going anywhere. But no big deal, I’ve become a quick fan of walking throughout my ‘hood. Very much so.

I spent around an hour or two this evening wandering Bloomfield. I went to the GE Market District. I walked in, and promptly walked out. I don’t need anything that badly. Geebus.

Mostly what I wanted was warm food. And what I needed was anything Gatorade and water like. I’m so freaking dehydrated from my over-heated apartment I’m afraid I might shrivel away in some dehydrated kind of human form soon. I’m not kidding. This place is crazy for it’s heat. I fear that I won’t regain my hydrated skin until sometime next fall. Moisturizer be damned, I’m SOL.

I walked back towards home & past it to see what was up further along Liberty. If a snow plow or salt truck came anywhere near Bloomfield, they didn’t do much. After my walk up Liberty, I came home via Friendship Ave. Apparently Friendship from the park to Winebiddle is one lane? WTH? I get that some sidewalks are one person deep. Me and my fellow walkers were kind to one another. In the area of Bloomfield, that is. First person to a stairway or opening stepped aside. And I thanked them, or they thanked me, with a smile, it was so nice. So much better than my walk on Sunday, towards Shadyside/E Liberty, where I had to hit shoulders with morons walking two wide. a-holes. And I probably bruised you, btw, I have very bony shoulders. Think about that next time idiots! The locals where much more kind…

But why is Friendship Ave, a pretty big busway from what I see, not plowed, cleaned up n’at? Then again, my walks over Center Ave and Baum Blvd proved that nothing has come near here since my walk on Sunday. Fantastic.

I’ve kidded about finding a job in Florida for about a year. This craptastic job of snow clearing has put that on the front burner. Seriously. Me and monster.com and other sites became good friends tonight. I didn’t find much, but we’re now exploring much of anything w/in driving distance of my family.

All that aside, I think, providing there is no snow coming next weekend, I’m going to be liberated from the Bloomfield area, and for my sanity, I hope that happens.

I also hope that my phone will not send random draft messages to everyone I know and make them think I’m insane. Way to go phone. Way to go. I look like a big jerk face right now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

