School update #2

6 04 2010

Woo Hoo!I received an email from CCAC saying that my “official” acceptance letter is in the mail.

Woo Hoo!

I haven’t received it yet, but I did get two letters regarding financial aid. I have to meet with someone soon because I don’t qualify for some aid because it’s based on my 2008 income, and soon to be based on my 2009 income. Meanwhile, I have no job. I have practically NO INCOME.

That makes no sense to me, because I did note in the application that I was currently unemployed. Apparently they didn’t see that or something? Also, the PA website where I’d apply for a Grant (money, not the Field Mouse.) still says they don’t have the info from the FAFSA.

This is so annoying and takes so much work and is hard to understand. I didn’t have to do this for college. The Nana and Grand Pa took care of that, and I appreciate it. And they are willing to help me now, and have been since I can’t get a freaking job no matter where I apply. (Not kidding. And 3+ ppl have looked at my resume. Apparently, I suck.)

I still have to apply and get into the CCAC Allied Health program. I have nearly everything ready to go, aside from a few meetings I have to have at CCAC Boyce with some folks.

I just want to start school. Tomorrow. NOW. Even BIOLOGY. I hate Biology. That’s Lili’s area. I’m more a Physics girl. That’s why I said she fainted when I said I was excited for a Biology class… (I swear I’m going to work my a** off for this Bio class Lili. I’ll make you proud!)

I just want to start school and get this thing underway. I’m super excited about it, but all this paperwork and relying on my OLD financial information makes me so frustrated.

Barf.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 04 2010
Beth910

I’d offer to help with the Fasfa but I honestly have no idea how it works. Each year I somehow make it work but I’m never sure how… Good luck!

7 04 2010
annoyedangelrants

The whole thing is stupid. CCAC has my FAFSA info, but the state doesn’t, so I can’t apply for the state grant thing. STUPID.

Leave a Reply

