Buccos of Suckitude.

21 04 2010

Be real, people. Unless you live in a cave in some random country or are actually ON the island in LOST, you know all about the Buccos of Suckitude.

They suck. That is all.

I was at the game tonight, courtesy of my friend Chachi. Well, courtesy of him having filled out some survey via Twitter, resulting in his getting two tickets for free.  The best part of the game for me, was the stadium food. Hot dogs, popcorn, ice cream. (And had I known where we were sitting – in the Pittsburgh Baseball Club – I would have revised my food expectations. That place is craaaazy with food. Chachi had some ridiculously good looking cheddar fries. Nom.) I am guessing the best part for Chachi was my ridiculous food craving comments during the 15 minutes of stair climbing & elevator rides for us find & to get to our seats.

Obviously, the worst part of the evening was their clear showing of suck, losing 8-0. Barf. The second the “Seventh Inning Stretch” started, we bolted from the stadium.

The Buccos of Suckitude are so legendary, that two of my Tweeps are having a little contest about it.

The “This is the Year” bandwagon is driven by Ginny from That’s Church. Poor Ginny. She’s trying so hard to support the Buccos, even though they continue to show her they are teh suck.

The “NO, This is NOT the Year” parade is being led by BurghBaby. I am firmly on BurghBaby’s side on this one. And I can’t wait to fill an ENTIRE bus for Stuff A Bus via Make Room for Crazy this fall!!

If you have a spare $5, please visit the site of whichever bandwagon/parade you agree with and make a donation. It’s for a great cause: KIDS. We all love kids, right? And if you don’t, please comment and remind me why we’re friends again.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

