Difficult decision.

24 04 2010

After a few weeks of thinking about it, I told the rugby captains the other night that I couldn’t play this season.

I realized that I’m not having fun and with my trying to find a job that works around my school schedule, requesting every Tuesday, Thursday and most Saturdays off just isn’t going to cut it.

It kind of dawned on me though that if I get into school full time in the fall, this could very well be my entering full retirement from playing rugby.

That sucks.

But it’s the best decision for me now. So I have to stick to it.

Actions

Information

6 responses

25 04 2010
PghRugbyRef

You can always pick up a whistle!

26 04 2010
Burgh Baby

I can’t say that I blame you one bit. School is time-consuming. Rugby is time-consuming. You have to leave a few minutes for sanity.

26 04 2010
Whistle Blower

I’ll miss you. Don’t be a stranger.

26 04 2010
annoyedangelrants

Whistle Blower: I wondered when & if you’d see this… And if you’d comment… It’s just not fun for me now… I might be done forever, with school in the fall. Makes me super sad… But I have to do what I have to do. I’ll be there when I can. Always.

27 04 2010
Whistle Blower

I TOTALLY understand that it’s not fun any more. At some point “fun” disappears” and sport becomes a chore. Please know that I’ll always be your biggest fan.

27 04 2010
annoyedangelrants

Thank you, WB. I feel like we might be of the same mind right now, considering. It’s just too much, anymore. 🙂 I’m a big fan of yours as well. As much as I hate your ridiculous practices 🙂 (kidding!)

Leave a Reply

