School and all over the place…

16 05 2010

Good grief I have a LOT of stuff and school coming up.

  • First, I start my Biology class on Tuesday. Excited? Yes. Terrorfied? Absolutely. Again, Lili, expect 30 zillion or so phone calls. I’m sorry. I love you. And I love your kid even more. That makes it okay, right? Right?! (Also her MORE CHEESE! pic made four of my friends laugh like crazy tonight and exclaim that she is, indeed, adorable. I know we knew this, but still. MORE CHEESE! aka Death by Cute. Just Sayin’)
  • Second, I will be attending Beer School on Tuesday night. One of my favorite people, Uncle Crappy, is the co-host… I originally wanted to go, but tickets sold out by the time I managed to store up enough $$. But then my super-friend, Calipanthergrl, realized she had to go to some exotic location for work and wouldn’t be back in time… and she asked if I would accompany her boyfriend, Mr. HowIMetYourRugger, in her absence. Willing to do anything for such a good friend, I agreed. (I was entirely sober and well aware of what I was doing at the time, just FYI.)

This is nearly insane for three reasons: 1) it’s HowIMetYourRugger… I’m sure he’ll find a way to nearly embarrass me with what he wears, but also make me laugh my butt off. (I’m sorry, CPG. Sometimes [only sometimes,] it’s kinda funny…) 2) It’s beer. We all know that I’m really picky with beer. Very. Gotta avoid those heartburn issues. (Speaking of beer, has anyone found my one and only beer love Southern Tier Mokah on tap anywhere? MUST. FIND.) And 3) Speaking of heartburn, I’ve just spent about 3 days down & out because I chanced the heartburn and drank Lemonade. Lemonade I have a love-hate relationship. I love it. It tries to kill me. (I’ll post about the Lemonade love-hate thing soon. Promise.)

So beer school should be, at the very least, interesting.And hopefully not painful for me…

  • Third, I have a busy weekend coming up. I can’t tell you what I’m doing on Friday or Saturday, yet. It’s not related to anything I’ve talked about here yet, but I will, soon.
  • And fourth, on Sunday! We March for Babies! I am SO EXCITED that I will get to see Teaspoon! I haven’t seen him, in person, in a year! A YEAR! (Also, I’m kinda scared. He’s too cute in pictures. He’s going to be even more cute in person. I. Might. Die.) And I get to see so many more kiddo friends that I’ve gained over the past year. It might be the best day ever. Many thanks to The Nana for donating to my walk. We’ve talked about how awesome The Nana is. (Yeah, I need to update that to recent stuff, I know.)

In other news:

Did I mention The Nana and The GrandPa bought Little C a wagon for her birthday? I don’t have pics, but according to reports from The Nana AND Lili, Little C LOVES it, and it’s got convertible seats so it can be used for transporting Little C and her many toddler friends, and for transporting stuff. Good call, The Nana and The GrandPa.

Big thanks to KellsBells for saying she knows what’s going on w/ me by reading this blog. I love you dearly, KB.

Also, how do I set up this blog to be readable via email when I post? UC? I’m looking at you since you have that option… I need to do that because one of my other fave ppl mentioned it’s blocked at work, and I’d like to set that up for them… She’s entirely worth whatever work I have to do to make it happen.

Lastly, donate to the March for Babies, won’t you? If you’re a rugger and read this, think of all the new adorable little folk, and the a little older toddler/kids we know… Our baby friends are AMAZING! But, imagine if they needed the March of Dimes… I was inspired by Maddie‘s story (she has a sister now, Yay!) We want all our rugger babies HEALTHY, right??? DO IT. DO IT, NOW. Just a buck, even!!! Just do it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

