10 Questions from Kim

28 05 2010

I got home from class last Wednesday and decided to take a look at my Google Reader. I went through some posts and saw that Kim had a new one out there. So I start reading. And by the time I got to Question #5, I just knew that my name would be at the “tag” list at the end…

And of course, there I was. I commented and said I’d get to it soon. And Kim, being who she is and a good friend, told me not to let it get in the way of school. 🙂

And I didn’t. But I’m taking a night off from school (see previous post)

So, here are the questions she gave us:

1. What’s your favorite color?

Any bright, vibrant primary color. But I usually tend to lean towards blue. Bright, royal blue.

2. If you were headed to a desert island and could take just one CD, what would it be?

This is a tough question. I’m a music lover. All kinds. ALL. This is like making me choose a favorite child, assuming I had children.

I guess I’d want something I’ve always liked, that makes me happy and that gets me moving. Huey Lewis & the News Greatest Hits would probably be it.

3. Ginger or Mary Ann?

I’m old, but Ginger and Mary Ann is truly before my time. And I really don’t remember watching Gilligan’s Island reruns growing up, or knowing much about the show… But, from what I do know, I’d probably say Mary Ann.

4. Cake or pie? Why? What kind? (Yeah, I’m calling that one question.)

Assuming I’m presented with both, I’d choose cake.

However, if I could have Sugar Pie from Rôtisserie Laurier BBQ in Montreal, I’d chose that. Hands down. It’s delicious.

5. What was your favorite book when you were in high school?

I have never had a favorite book. There are ones I really like, ones I enjoyed reading, but I’ve never had a favorite. I have always been a BIG reader. I started reading my The Nana’s mass-market paperbacks (mostly murder mystery type things) when I was in 6th grade or so…

The only book I’m POSITIVE I’ve owned since HS is the French version of The Little Prince. I read it then, and I’ve read it multiple times since then.

6. What is your dream car?

Back when I was in HS and the Mazda Miata first came out, that was my dream car.

Now? It’s my Midgie. She’ll be mine, all mine, in August… I know my answer should be something more fancy or advanced, but I loooove the car I have now. And I’m pretty sure now that my car loves me back.

7. If you had unlimited resources for a service project anywhere in the world, what would you do and where?

Before you read this, see #2 and #9. Band geek on the premises… I love me some music. If I had unlimited resources? I’d do a ton of research, figure out where the band/musical instrument void was and then try to help fill it. It would be the most fun thing ever – to buy a ton of different musical instruments and deliver them to kids. I still remember the day I got my clarinet and the day I started playing the euphonium. I’m so moved by music that it amazes me, still.

I really believe that music education in schools is important.

8. Do you speak a language other than English?

I can kind of speak French. Or rather, I should be able to speak French, but haven’t even tried in many, many years. I can understand it when I hear it, for the most part, and I can still read it pretty well. French was actually my major when I first entered college. Hah!

9. What is your musical guilty pleasure? (Stolen from Tara’s list)

I don’t know that I have one. My musical tastes range include Classical, Country, Rock, Pop, 80’s music, Bluegrass, Rap, Punk Rock, etc. etc. But lately, Glee and the songs from the show are probably my guilty pleasure. I don’t spend much on my iTunes, but I seem to buy a song from each show, or the soundtracks, when they are released. Love them!!

10. What did you do on your last vacation?

On my last, real (not a holiday,) vacation, I went to Florida (imagine that!) to meet Little C last June. We didn’t really do much except take walks with Little C and the dog, D. And it was a wonderful vacation!

I’ve decided not to tag anyone on this. Not because I don’t want to, but because that would require me to think about whom to tag, and even though I’m taking a night off from classwork, I do have other things to catch up on!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

