Sad news.

28 05 2010

I was at Birthday Girl & Giggles’s place tonight for a cookout and got a phone call from Dilbert. He was relaying a message with some sad news.

Zotter the Potter, a long-standing regular at My Living Room passed away today.

Wow.

Zotter’s studio and home was across the street from My Living Room. He was such a nice guy. And an incredibly talented potter. His gifts were purchased by many people, all over the world. I bought his wedding crock for a friend’s wedding and my sister and her husband.

One Christmas, he made all of the female employees at My Living Room tiny little versions of the wedding crock. I loved mine. I took it into work and used it as a pen holder on my desk.

It’s going to be very strange to walk into My Living Room again and know there’s no chance of Zotter being there.

Zotter, we’ll miss you.

Actions

Information

One response

29 05 2010
PghRugbyRef

That is sad news.
He will be missed.
We had many conversations about many different things; he was always good for a chat.
Bummer.

Leave a Reply

