Exam & Now.

1 06 2010

Yikes. Tomorrow is my first exam for Biology. 100 questions. 50 minutes to complete. Worth 100 points.

It covers the first 3 sections of the class: scientific method & organization of life, basic chemistry and biochemistry. Or:

  • 2 quizzes
  • 6 labs
  • 7 class days
  • 19 pages of the professor’s handouts/notes
  • 37 pages of handwritten notes from class
  • 140 note cards for the various terms/concepts

And, of those 140 note cards, which I’ve gone through about 10 times today, there are around 21 or so that I am still not 100% on.

Now, I find it hard to believe that I’m still stuck on only 21 of them, rather than 100+ of them. But I guess that the difference here is that I’ve studied every day (except for maybe 2 days,) at least an hour or two, instead of trying to cram it all into my brain the night before.

Heh, look at me being all studious and stuff. My family totally doesn’t believe this right now. And I can’t blame them.

I can miss 20 points and still maintain my A. But that’s not what I’m aiming for. I’m aiming for perfection, or at the very least a 95/100.

Now, right now I’m giving myself a little down time before tackling those 21 note cards again.

And I bring up now because it’s the theme of this month’s NaBloPoMo. I’ve done this before, the past two years, but in November. Apparently, today while I was studying, a bunch of friends jumped on the June NaBloPoMo bandwagon: UncleCrappy, Chachi, ThePghA, Aerdin, ClumberKim, AndreaDisaster and Gwenix.

I figure that since I’m writing about school & whatever else nearly every day, I might as well attempt this as well. I’ve been using the time it takes to write a post as my down time, so it just fits right in there. So we’ll see how it goes.

Now, back to studying.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

