Guess who’s turning the big 3-0!

4 06 2010

Our good friend, Calipanthergrl, is turning 30 tomorrow. Please send her a tweet or something to say happy birthday!!

Welcome to the 30+ club, my friend. It’s really not as bad as I complain that it is. Sometimes. Usually. Maybe. *ahem*

Anyway, CPG and another rugger, Mercedes*, turn 30 within a week of one another. And rather than ignore it, or let it pass with minimal celebration, these two decided to have a big shindig.

They rented a party bus, which boards at 9pm outside of My Living Room. We’re then headed to Firehouse Lounge in the Strip, Rivertowne North Shore, and Whim in Station Square.

Good grief. This is going to be a spectacle. I’ve never, ever, been on a party bus before… I should also point out that CPG’s brother is in town, and when he’s around, you never know what’s going to happen. And we’ll obviously need photo evidence – my camera is charging as I type this.

Unfortunately, because I’m STILL – yes STILL! – unemployed, I may not make it to Whim. Right now I’m hoping for Firehouse Lounge and Rivertowne.

CPG: I hope you had a great time with your family this week and that you have the best time ever tomorrow night. Thanks for continuing to be one of the greatest friends I’ve ever had. You’re still the bestest. Because you’re so fancy n’at, I am planning to wear a dress tomorrow in honor of your fancy ways. (thus the text I sent you tonight – peeps wait till you see pics from tomorrow!!)


*Mercedes – I really need a new/better name for this teammate. But I couldn’t come up with something this evening.

Consider this my NaBloPoMo post for Saturday, June 5th, btw.

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 06 2010
annoyedangelrants

Oops, I should have noted that CPG will NOT be the reason for the spectacle. We have other friends to provide that for us. Fortunately? Unfortunately? Who knows…

5 06 2010
calipanthergrl

Ha ha ha. Thank you for the lovely post! I think it will be an awesome time and I’m glad you’re coming along for part of it.

Sooo glad we’ve become friends over the past ??. I look forward to tons more fun – rugby and otherwise!

~cpg

p.s. – Can’t wait to see the dress!!

5 06 2010
Katy

instead of mercedes, how about PUMA! sex kitten? captain underpants?

Leave a Reply

