Too short.

19 06 2010

Little C weekend has been too short. I do NOT want to go home tomorrow.

I have had so much fun getting to know this older, amazing Little C. She is so tall and smart for a 13 month old. I loved watching her dance. And listening to her talk & trying to figure out what she is saying. She still has that amazing belly laugh that I discovered a year ago. And it’s even better now.

And she is such a caring, loving little thing – I was given a bunch of un-asked for kisses and “snuggles” (hugs) today.

We spent Friday playing with new toys – her Laugh N Learn Purse, the crayons and coloring book, and the bubbles. OMG, the bubbles. She loved the container & the wand, even though she can’t really blow bubbles yet and didn’t really care if we blew the bubbles for her!

Today, Lili had to leave early, so NE and I played with Little C and then she took a nap. After her nap, we had lunch and watched Elmo ‘s World: The Great Outdoors. Little C was talking a mile a minute as it started.

Later on, Little C and I went swimming while NE went to the wedding. We then watched a little more Elmo before having dinner and getting ready for bed.

I can’t wait to see that smiling little face in the morning.

But when it comes time to leave, I don’t know how I’m going to do it. It’s going to be nearly impossible.

Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2010
ClumberKim

My sister still cries every time she leaves Oliver.

Leave a Reply

