Appreciation…

27 07 2010

So I told Lili about all of the amazing, incredible responses I received from the Think Happy Thoughts post.

She said the replies were great and thanked me. And in turn, I thank all of you.

I can’t express my appreciation for the comments, the re-tweets and the love I’ve received for this difficulty approaching my family. Yes, it’s a difficulty. Not a disease. At least how we’re viewing it. Just a speed bump, right?

I must, specifically, thank my friends @JanePitt and @JMWander for re-tweeting my tweet about the post…  When Ms. Jane Pitt asked me to *remind* her to RT the link, I nearly died. And then a few hours later when JMWander did it, out of kindness, with no asking involved on my part, I’m pretty sure I fainted. Thank you, both, so much.

I also received a comment from the Cancer Caring Center of Pittsburgh telling me to come to them if I needed anything.

That? Rocks.

So when I replied to Lili tonight, here’s what I said, “The kindness and caring of the people I know is TRULY amazing. 🙂 It’s really touching. And inspiring. Love it!”

That, people, right there is Truth. I’m floored.

But then, it gets better.

Please excuse this, if you don’t agree with it, you know I’m not overly religious or political, but it has to be said…

I’m going to church on Sunday. Not Jane Pitt’s church. I’m already a member. But I’m going to a real Catholic church. I’d call it a date, with a certain new friend, but it’s not. It’s more like I’m going back, with a FRIEND, to do something I NEED to do… For my Little C, and for NE. And for me….

I’m going to pray my face off on Sunday. Or at least try to… My friend may be freaked out by my face falling off, you know.

It’s been a long time coming. And I’m happy that this friend agreed to accompany me to church. I need it.

A very, very, very long time ago. The GrandPa said, nearly in passing, that if you go to church, all of your problems will be solved. I didn’t believe him. For the longest time.

But I’m still Catholic. And I still pray in my own way, but for the first time in my life, I feel like I NEED church and that maybe The GrandPa could have been straight up right on that one…

And besides, I’m Little C’s godmother. It’s about time I get back at it.

I am so appreciative to my friends – known and unknown – who sent positive messages about NE, and so is my family. And I’m also appreciating this friend’s willingness to carry me back to church.

I have a feeling it’s going to help us both. For each of us, individually, but also for NE and for my future with Little C.

And that? Makes me appreciate everything I’ve done in the past year or so even better.

Good choices. FTW.

Also, *smooches* to all of you who helped me and sent me good wishes for NE. Love you!

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 07 2010
laura

biggest hug ever.

xoxo,
L.

28 07 2010
annoyedangelrants

Thanks. You’re the bestest!! I’m really looking forward to Sunday. I even pulled out some family history to help me out… You’ll see… 🙂

Leave a Reply

