Stare.

2 08 2010

So, the update is that NE’s surgery was not today. It’s tomorrow. So please send super prayer to South Florida for us. Kind of like a big Care Bear Stare:

(Also, why didn’t I post this before? It’s exactly what we need to defeat that stupid mediocre C, love THE BIG C.)

In other news, we’re well into the biggest birthday week of the year. No, not just mine. I know approximately 10 people, myself  included, whose birthdays are between August 1st and August 9th.

In honor of MY birthday, I’ve decided to do a few things this week:

  • Do some sewing in an attempt to cheer myself up. Something has to work, right?
  • I’m going to buy myself some stuff for my birthday. I hope you’re sitting down, because this is some craaaazy, mind-blowing stuff. Ready?
    • Shampoo
    • Face wash
    • Toilet paper
    • Hair gel
    • Trash bags

Are you guys okay? I know that list is shocking! I’m being a big spender for what is kind of a big birthday. In reality, I’m poor and I do actually really need those  things. Badly.

I’m also going to have a Grilled Fluffernutter at My Living Room for dinner before the collective birthday party. Are you coming? You should be.

(Calipanthergrl and I have a plan to make me look slightly different than what you’ve seen before. It’s going to be neat!!)

It will be fun, we’ll do do-goodery (update coming on that later), and there will be baked goods. Carbomb Cupcakes from Jenn. And Missy, to whom I will now refer to as the Baked Good Fairy, will be bringing chocolate chip cookies, with a warning that she may bring more.

Nom.

Get ready for tomorrow’s Big Good Thoughts to Florida Stare, peeps.  Please. And THANK YOU. From my whole family.

Actions

Information

4 responses

2 08 2010
rebelliousflaw

Just wait until I show up in fairy wings!

2 08 2010
annoyedangelrants

My goodness, you are even more awesome. Thank you, for the NE thoughts, and the cupcakes. Love you. And your hubby. You’re good people. (Big surprise!)

3 08 2010
Uncle Crappy

I remember the last time CPG dressed you up and sent you out in public. Saturday should be interesting…

3 08 2010
annoyedangelrants

She’s not necessarily dressing me up… but it WILL be interesting. If you recognize me. Lol. And what we’re planning actually works…

Leave a Reply

