Brewfest & rugby practice.

20 08 2010

Brewfest. It’s on. December 3rd. OMG

So much work to do.

And today? A distributor guy who totally rocks my Brewfest with double digit numbers of brewers every year sent me a spreadsheet of the beers they represent. Not just one spreadsheet. But a 6-tab spreadsheet. My Netbook cried out loud! when I tried to view the beer list.

Oh, and even better? He said, “We will take as many tables as we can for the
event.”

Um, hi, I love you. Especially after not being able to really see the 6-tab spreadsheet. Good grief.

I gotta print those suckers out to take on my “vacation” to Florida as “required reading.”

Required reading. On my vacation. Yep.

Also on the “required” list, and before that reading thingy? JOB.

I went to rugby tonight. To be a “body.” The Angels numbers are craptastic. I would love to know why… We’re awesome… But I don’t have insurance, so I can’t do much.

But, I scrummed at prop with the scrum machine. (Since I’m a 1-15 player!) And whoooo buddy! Is it fun to be a stand-in prop, and have those second rows hit you? WOW. Good gravy those girls propel you far. I kinda-sorta wish I was bigger and could play prop. Or second row… Dreams, we all have them… Although the “squeeze and drive” part was a bit difficult to get used to at prop. 2nd row? Got it. Flanker? Got it. 8-man? Got it. Prop & hooker screw me up.

And then I somehow got talked into being a jumper in line outs to help the lifters, leftover sunscreen covering my legs, and yeah… we’re now not lifting just via shorts. We’re lifting from the knees. (Also, when I started playing rugby? You could NOT lift… I’m old.) So every time KB or the other lovely ladies tried to lift me? Their hands slipped. Much. I nearly collapsed, 3-4 feet in the air onto KellsBells. I don’t wanna kill my KellsBells!!!

But we managed. Then I fielded kicks and other stuff and talked to the boys about the Brewfest and Name that Brewfest Beer (I have 62 submissions & I’ll talk about that later before my hug-The Nana-till-she-kills-me trip to Florida) Sorry, The Nana, you’re about to get elebenty hugs a day, and we’re going to do a felt food experiment… Surprise!!!!)

Yeah, my life is kinda full. But I’d rather have a jobby job…. And do the rest at home.

In closing, fave line out call, by Birthday Girl tonight: “Claire’s so tan. 28.”

Most of that will be lost on you regulars, but I’ll ‘splain it to you if you ask…

Text me if you need me on my vacation. Cuz I’m all about my family while I’m gone. They’re super amazing and “get” the rugby stuff, but I’m going to try to leave my Netbook and phone at the house. A. Lot. I NEED my family right now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

