More Fantasy Football.

8 09 2010

So, before I left for Florida, I completed my Twitter Ladies of Pittsburgh draft. You can see my post about my team here.

I’m also in the Plurk Junkies league again this year. I was in this league last year, my first attempt ever at Fantasy Football. Our draft was this past Sunday. I was in Florida and I didn’t really pay attention to my picks much, except that half the players I wanted, Uncle Crappy grabbed. Oh well.

Anyway, my Plurk Junkies team:

  • QB: Eli Manning, NYG
  • RB: Frank Gore, PHI
  • RB: Rashard Mendenhall, PIT
  • WR: DeSean Jackson, , PHI
  • WR: Percy Harvin, MIN
  • WR: Wes Welker, NE
  • TE: Kellen Winslow, TB
  • D/ST: New York Giants
  • K: Jeff Reed, PIT
  • BE: Marion Barber, RB, DAL
  • BE: Chad Henne, QB, MIA
  • BE: Heath Miller, TE, PIT
  • BE: Santonio Holmes, WR, NYJ
  • BE: Ricky Williams, RB, MIA
  • BE: Minnesota, D/ST

And, since I seem to enjoy this clueless football torture, I joined my friend Bobby’s Yahoo Pro Football Pick ‘Em League. I know less about this than picking players each week. Ah, new adventures.

My picks, in bold:

  • Minnesota vs New Orleans
  • Miami vs Buffalo
  • Detroit vs Chicago
  • Oakland vs. Tennessee
  • Cincinnati vs New England
  • Carolina vs New York Giants
  • Atlanta vs Pittsburgh
  • Cleveland vs Tampa Bay
  • Denver vs Jacksonville
  • Indianapolis vs Houston
  • Arizona vs St. Louis
  • Green Bay vs Philadelphia
  • San Francisco vs Seattle
  • Dallas vs Washington
  • Baltimore vs New York Jets
  • San Diego vs Kansas City

So yeah. This football season should be fun, er, stressful. Mostly fun. Who am I kidding.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

