Anniversary

11 10 2010

Heh. Yesterday marked 2 years of this here little blog. And I was too busy to remember.

But I’m okay with that! I have rugby stuff going on, and I have a nice little part time job at My Living Room.

When I checked the other day, I wasn’t on the schedule for the coming weekend. I was okay with that.

But when I showed up yesterday, Viking told me the schedule was wrong. I should be on it, and he wants me working there. That was so cool to hear. So. Cool.

So now I’m working 3 – close next Saturday. Yes, I start at 3pm. Chances are I’ll be let go earlier than close though. (Whew.)

I worked last night, this time with Asshat and a new guy, with a little bit of Peaches thrown in for fun. It’s different working with Asshat, but it was still fun.

(Thanks to Mrs. Crappy and Uncle Crappy for stopping by!)

All of the ruggers, and a few old regulars were in last night. So many people told me they were happy or excited to see me behind the bar again. I can’t tell you how happy that made me.

There was a little altercation, and being a totally new me behind the bar, I saw it starting and I called over the new door guy, who we’ll call Kickboxer, to keep an eye on it. I wasn’t getting involved. I want to keep this job, and such a situation is his job. Unfortunately, he had to get involved and someone was forced to leave the bar.

After the little melee, one of the rugby girls looks at me and says, “I am so proud of you. You didn’t even get angry when that happened! Or do anything. You just stood there, calmly, and watched. I am so proud of you.” Well, thanks, friend. I’m proud of myself for that one too.  New me, for the win!

I work tonight with Peaches. 6-close. And there’s live bands starting at 9pm. Oy.

Thanks to all of you who read this, comment, and care what I have to say. I’m pretty sure it’s part of why I’m a much happier, pleasant person every day.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 10 2010
Missy

Glad to hear things are going well for you and your living room. 🙂

11 10 2010
annoyedangelrants

Thanks, Missy! I hope you guys can come visit soon!!! I’ve really been enjoying it this time around. Three shifts in and I’m still surprised.

Leave a Reply

