Plunge?

30 12 2010

I’m totally in a conundrum here…

Do I want to go back and do the plunge this year? I was there in 2009. Missed 2010 because I’m a moron. (big surprise.)

I don’t miss that “Holy crap was that cold!” thing… but I do love the idea of it.

The Nana hates that I consider it, even now, but Lili thinks it’s awesome.

Anywho… The Yinz Polar Bear Plungers, are again returning to our original post-plunge home, My Living Room, this year.

This makes me so happy. Even if I don’t jump in the river. I’m happy that my friends love My Living Room as much as I do and know we have good food and good employees, and want to spend their time there.

I asked again, same as last time, for special permission to open early and I was given the okay. But that was for me to open and tend bar… I still needed someone to cook.

And my buddy Rook has agreed to show up hours early to cook while I bartend.

I cannot tell you how happy I am that my friends want to come to My Living Room that early on New Year’s Day. I cannot tell you how happy I am that Rook agreed to show up early and cook for my friends.

What I can tell you is that I can’t wait for New Year’s Day and the opportunity to see and tend bar for my good friends. I cannot wait for it.

I’m so happy to be able to bring the Yinz Polar Plunge group back to My Living Room.

Thank you, friends, for supporting me, and for again supporting My Living Room. You know I love it there, and that I love you all. So, thanks. It means a lot to me that you asked for this, and I’m so happy I could make it happen. I can’t wait for New Year’s Day!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 12 2010
Katy

where i come from, you’re just a bear cub if you only do the polar bear plunge once. you have to do it twice to be an adult bear! corey is a baby bear cub. i am an adult! now i feel like i can stop forever.

30 12 2010
Uncle Crappy

My take on plunge versus not plunge is a little different. I usually encourage people to participate in stuff, and I think the plunge is something everyone should do once. But once you’ve done it, I think you’re good for the rest of your life, if you don’t want to do it again.

And as far as going back to Ruggers? Hell, that’s a no-brainer.

Leave a Reply

