Pittsburgh Bucket List

4 01 2011

While I’ve lived here all of my life (save for 5 years in college) it seems I’ve been nearly nowhere in terms of the places to go in Pittsburgh.

This, if you recall, was pointed out to me last summer… I apparently live in a big bubble. I never go anywhere.

So, once I saw my friend Jacob talking about D’s 6 Pax & Dogz earlier tonight on Twitter, I pointed out that I hadn’t been there yet to eat (I’ve stopped by once to have a beer or two) and said there are so many places I haven’t been to yet here in Pittsburgh.

So now I’m asking, you, my friends, to tell me where I should go. Leave it in the comments… I’ll let you know if I’ve been there yet.

Once I have a nice list, I’ll add it to the header where the Cast of Characters, etc. are. And I’ll update my progress, or lack thereof, as we move along…

I should point out that I don’t eat seafood or sushi… Uh, if I recall anything else I won’t eat/do, I’ll point it out in the comments as well.

Actions

Information

8 responses

5 01 2011
katy

Zenith for Sunday Brunch

PGH Glass Center for glass blowing lessons and ornament making (I want to do this and never have!!!)

5 01 2011
burghbaby

Sauce in Bridgeville and Bob’s Diner in Imperial. Both amazing.

5 01 2011
PghRugbyRef

There is a place in Moon called Eggs N’ At. http://www.eggsnat.com/ With a Pittsburgh name like that, you’ve got to try it.

5 01 2011
annoyedangelrants

Thanks Alex. I’ve never been there, but I’ve heard good things!

5 01 2011
annoyedangelrants

I’ve never even heard of Sauce! I’ll add both to my list!

5 01 2011
annoyedangelrants

I definitely want to go to the glass center. I’ve heard about brunch at Zenith! Both are now on my list!

11 01 2011
burghseyeview

Heinz History Center
Pasta Too near South Park
LeMont in Mt Washington, best racl of lamb on erf
Carnegie Science Center Electric Train Display

12 01 2011
annoyedangelrants

Thanks, Hutch!

Leave a Reply

