Chachiplays!

11 02 2011

I just got home from the beginning of Chachiplays. Things were going great when I left, and Chachi was well into hour three of his 24 hours playing video games.

I originally gave $25 towards the cause, but then I found out if you gave $50, you could play a game with Chachi for an hour. So I gave an extra $25.

But what game would we play? I’m not a big gamer! So I thought about games I played in the past, that I don’t own and the few that I do… I originally wanted something fun, so Pikmin it was.

And then I started thinking of other games. Especially for one where I might have an advantage… And I came up with one… EA Sports RUGBY!

Chachi has been a great friend, and has come to watch a rugby match or two since I’ve known him. However, he still doesn’t understand the play of the game and the rules. And, well, rugby has been my life for nearly 10 years, so I got that all taken care of.

But there was a problem… Rugby isn’t exactly a popular video game, let alone common sport. It’s not like I can wander into a used game store and expect to find a used copy… So I sent a message out on Facebook and to the rugby folks. And I found someone with the game! And they are willing to let me stop by in the morning and pick it up!

I have no idea what buttons to push to make things happen, but we have an hour, so I’ll figure it out eventually. I should also point out that the last time I played this game? Probably 1996. Yeah. Maybe it’s not so much of an advantage for me.

But it sure will be fun. My time slot is 11am. You can watch me play live at http://www.chachiplays.com.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

