Happy soul.

16 02 2011

Realizing that your soul is happy because of something you did? It’s an amazing feeling.

I felt it Saturday night. After we finished up and packed away Chachiplays. I realized, instead of what I did years ago – meeting friends at a bar, having a few drinks and chatting – my friends and I spent all of, or the better part of, 24 hours helping my friend play video games, and raising money for Make Room For Kids. My soul and my person were made whole and so happy. Really.

Granted, we went to a bar/restaurant after the event and most of us ate like we had never had food before (okay, just me and my French Onion Soup and amazing chevre salad.)

But really… when I got home? I felt so fulfilled. And I keep telling people about Chachiplays. Some are mad I didn’t tell them earlier. (Sorry!)

And others watched my hour of rugby with Chachi and then donated $50. Also, they texted me to ask  about the “dirty bunny” and I corrected them and explained it was the ScareHouse Bunny, whom I hope I am now friends with? Maybe?

And then I heard about how my laugh is apparently contagious and people love it… (I’ve heard that a lot lately. My laugh. Contagious.)  I’m so confused by that, but, I love that my co-worker donated…  she’s an awesome presence at My Living Room. And that her boyfriend heard my loud laughter rooms away from where she was? And knew it was me, and it made him laugh? Makes me smile like crazy. Apparently more contagious laughter. IDK.

I loved helping Chachi. LOVED. And I can’t wait till next year… I already volunteered.

But what makes this even more worth my soul being happy?

Chachi is going to be recognized by the city for his event. WOWZA.

See this link to learn more.

I cannot be more proud of my friend, Chachi. He did a great thing. I will be there on March 1st at 10am. To see my amazing friend accept this amazing honor.

This makes me and my soul so happy. SO HAPPY.

I love that Chachi is one of my best friends. As are the peeps that helped him. Missy, Mike and Matt. I love you guys. I am honestly honored to have been a part of this. Thanks. You are all amazing. I’m blessed.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

