Work.

14 06 2011

I’m in love.

With work. No, really.

I totally love working at My Living Room again. Honestly, more than I ever did before. I’m so happy when I work. I have no idea why…. (Well, I have some idea, it has nothing to do with My Living Room, but I won’t share it here.)

(And, to be honest, how happy and pleasant I am with people, sometimes confuses even me…)

I love every shift I have. I love my co-workers. Each and EVERY one of them.

Last week? I worked almost 40 hours… Almost.

I haven’t worked a 40-hour week since October 2009! And you know what? I had NO IDEA I worked nearly 40 hours. It felt like a 15-20 hour work week to me. When I worked the desk job 40 hours a week, I knew it. And it sucked. Big time.  (Now, I know I’m not meant for desk jobs. heh.)

Nothing stressful, nothing bad, no one to yell at, nothing at all negative. I LOVE IT.

I love that I work days sometimes. I love that I work nights, and especially Sunday nights. (I can’t point out why I love Sundays, exactly, but I do love my Sunday nights) I also love that I work mid-day shifts.

I love that I’m now trusted to watch over shifts. It’s taken forever, and I kind of know why, and it’s not why I’d like it to be, but I’m happy I’m finally trusted at that level.

I also love that I’m doing kitchen prep. Seriously, I could do that for 12 hours a day. I don’t know why. I enjoy slicing veggies, apparently.

I really, just love my job right now. I really, really love it. Love it.

I’m so lucky to have a job where I love it. So. Dang. Lucky.

Thanks, Living Room.

What I also love? Friends from other bars who frequent My Living Room. AKA some of the regs.. They are amazing and awesome, and nice. I wish I could get out more and see those people in their bars… Eventually.

This is going to be a great summer, just based on WORK! No, really. WORK. (Not even pool time.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

