New nephew!

2 08 2011

My phone rang at 11:10 this morning. I, of course, was still sleeping. But I heard it ring and looked. Since it was Lili calling, I answered immediately. I figured Little C wanted to talk to me about swimming.

Side note: I’m supposed to go to Florida on August 6th. Little C is beyond excited to go swimming with Aunt Claire… She has been talking about it since July. To the point that she asked Lili if I would wear my swimsuit UNDER my clothes on my flight, so that we could go swimming immediately upon my arrival… (she’s TWO, you guys.)

But it wasn’t Lili, or Little C. It was NE, calling to tell me Lili was in labor, and my parents were on their way. My first question? “Where is Little C?”

She was safe and sound at Lili’s good friend’s house in Florida. I wished them luck and hung up.

I wanted to sleep more, but I had stuff to do for school, so off I went.

At 2:12pm, as I’m in the CCAC Boyce Dean’s office, dropping off paperwork. And I hear/feel my phone. As I walk out, I answer.

It’s Lili. She says she just wants to tell me I have a new NEPHEW! His name, here, at least, is G-Man. She called around 45 min after he was born. (My sister is amazing.) And then she had to hang up quick to snuggle him.

OMG. A boy! I was hoping for HEALTHY baby, but HOORAY FOR A NEW BABY BOY!

I cried. Of course, I cried.

I called my mom approximately ellebenty billion times today over the baby… Once to tell her that her *other* daughter made me cry in public. lol.

When I called my mom before work. NE had come home and told Little C she was a Big Sister to a Baby Brother, and she was SO excited. She’s going to meet him tomorrow. She is going to be a great big sister.

During our convo, my mom mentioned that there was a Tropical Storm coming for Florida… Saturday. Maybe. Turns out, I checked the weather and it’s scheduled (for now) to hit Florida, their area, right around when I’d arrive on the 6th. So tomorrow? I’m going to try to change my flight to Friday, the 5th. I’m spending my birthday with Little C (and my parents, Lili, NE, and G-man) come heck or high water. I don’t care.

I might have to fly through Philly though… The last time I did that, it was November or December and I spent 6 HOURS THERE. Please hope this works out better.

Thanks to my friends who are offering themselves or husbands to drive me to the airport. I love you guys.

Also, I cannot wait to meet G-man and make him a baby burrito. I loves me baby burritos. Can’t wait to see how similar or different he is from his sister… although, I didn’t meet C till she was a month old…

Baby Burrito Time!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

