New projects.

11 01 2010

I shipped a bib & burp cloth set, separate bib and a fabric block to Lili today. And now  I have a few new projects.

Only reason I’m starting to work on these is because my car isn’t going anywhere near Joann’s for a few more days. I need to go to Joann’s to finish the quilt I started for @beth910… Crap.

So, I’m working on a memory square game for Little C using some of the 50+ fabrics I have on hand. (No, Yohe, I still do not have any fancy shiny, velour fabrics.)

I’m also going to make another one or two of the dolls I made for Little C. Similar, but different. The whole plan isn’t entirely there yet… I’m working on it.

But, first up is an apron for The Nana. It’s a Christmas present.

You see, I gave her two Fat Quarters of this for Christmas:

You do realize who that is, right? The Beatles. The Nana loves – LOVES – the Beatles.

And when I first found this fabric line online (at a crazy high price) I knew one day I had to find one of the fabrics and make something for her.

I went to The Quilt Company in the fall. And they had only two Fat Quarters. Just two. And I bought them both. I had to…

The Christmas present wasn’t just the fabric, it was whatever The Nana wanted made with them.

The Nana has decided she wants an apron. Just a simple apron. Like this one:

That’s what The Nana wants? That’s what I’m going to make.

She decided that I could use the two fat quarters to make up the body of the apron, and then chose red for the bindings. So now everything is washed and ready to go. Tomorrow, I attempt to sew the fat quarters into the big old apron piece.

Goodness I hope I do this right. It’s for The Nana. It has to be perfect.

It has to be, you see, because there was another gift I was going to buy The Nana and The GrandPa when I visited. And when I’m in Florida, I don’t drive. The Nana does. And she flat out refused to stop at the restaurant where I was supposed to buy their gift.

Guess what, Lili? Eventually you are going to have to help me with this one. But I’m waiting a month or two, because they won’t be surprised if I do it now.


Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2010
Burgh Baby

That is going to make one seriously kick ass apron.

Leave a comment